Commission on the Environment

About Us

The mission of the Commission on the Environment is to advise the Board of Supervisors and make recommendations on ways to improve and protect the environment to ensure the long-term environmental sustainability of the County.

Commission on the Environment Meetings

Public Participation

  • Please check the meeting agenda to learn details about how to participate in the commission meeting. 
  • If you need special accommodations, please call (831) 454-3137 at least 5 days before the meeting.
  • To contact staff to the Planning Commission, please e-mail or call (831) 454-3173


  • Regular meetings of the Commission shall be held six times a year. They will be scheduled generally on the fourth Wednesday of each month, convening at 5:00 p.m. in the Board of Supervisors Chambers, 5th Floor, Governmental Center, 701 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, California.
  • Link to Commission By-laws
Commission on the Environment Members
District 1

Tracey Weiss


District 2

Lisa Wooninck

John Hunt

District 3

Marina Ramon, Vice Chair


District 4

Bob Culbertson

Maria Perez

District 5

Kris Damhorst, Chair

Gine Johnson